The days are getting longer!

For me it is always a time for celebration the day following the winter solstice.  The days are getting longer and I can feel the funk draining away from my brain.  It also means I have probably started to complete some winter projects. These two pictures represent more work than they appear.

000     img_4796

The picture of the electric panel shows a new selector in the upper right.  There are now two locations to plug in shore power.  One in the cockpit and the other in the same location as before on the port side of the pilot house.  We are in so many locations where the stern location would be preferred, now you have it. Since I was running wires I also wired Shibumi to accept 50a 240v.  I don’t have a use for it yet but I’ll think of something.

The picture of the hydraulic pump came after Shibumi returned from a charter with the pump hanging in the bilge after it sheared off.  I decided to design a new bracket that would be stronger and my friend Marc Lecoq from Lecoq Machine Works fabricated it. I notice the engine has less vibration and the gusseted bracket has no movement.

Still have a few more projects to finish…

About BakesConsulting

I am a self professed boat geek. I've reached a time in my life that now I work with people I like or on boats I like. It's pretty simple. I fine tune systems and specialize on trawler yachts.

Posted on January 25, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Discover more from bakesconsulting

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading